The Definitive Collection - Digital Download


This package features stunningly remastered sound (even the earliest cuts from 1938 are hiss free, full-bodied and remarkably clear). It's not the final word on the prolific and multi-talented musician who some consider the most influential jazzman ever, but is an excellent overall portrait of Satchmo, covering numerous highlights in the career of this legendary American artist. Hip-O. 2006.


1. What A Wonderful World
2. Cabaret
3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
4. Hello, Dolly!
5. Love Is Here To Stay
6. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
7. Georgia On My Mind
8. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
9. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
10. Mack The Knife
11. Basin Street Blues
12. Someday (You'll Be Sorry)
13. It Takes Two To Tango
14. Gone Fishin'
15. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
16. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
17. Blueberry Hill
18. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
19. I Want A Little Girl
20. Ain't Misbehavin'
21. Struttin' With Some Barbeque
22. When The Saints Go Marching In
23. When It's Sleepy Time Down South (Opening Theme)

Delivered via email upon purchase.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-BIT audio files.

Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S.