Shopping Cart

Louis Armstrong Official Store

Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule Digital Album

A digital copy of Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule will be delivered via email on October 28, 2022.

Digital downloads are delivered as MP3 44.1KHZ/24-Bit Audio Files.

Please note: Digital downloads are not available to customers outside the U.S. 

Louis “Satchmo” Armstrong devoted his life to “the cause of happiness,” as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season.

Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record.

This record includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas”, with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.


1. Cool Yule 
2. Winter Wonderland 
3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (w/ Ella Fitzgerald) 
4. Zat You Santa Claus 
5. Christmas In New Orleans 
6. White Christmas
7. Christmas Night In Harlem 
8. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (w/ Velma Middleton) 
9. Moments To Remember 
10. What A Wonderful World 
11. Reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas” with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment