Ella & Louis For Lovers CD

  • Sale

Ships on: June 19, 2024

"Part of Verve's extensive For Lovers series, Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong for Lovers features timeless duets from the '50s including "Nearness of You," "Stars Fell on Alabama," "Moonlight in Vermont," and "Dream a Little Dream of Me." There are plenty of Ella and Louis compilations out there, all of which are fairly good. This one is no exception." -- James Christopher Monger, Rovi



1. The Nearness Of You
2. Stars Fell On Alabama 
3. Dream A Little Dream Of Me
4. Under A Blanket Of Blue
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. Love Is Here To Stay
7. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
8. Would You Like To Take A Walk?
9. Isn't This A Lovely Day?
10. Autumn In New York
11. Tenderly