Ella And Louis LP (Limited Edition Blue Vinyl)


Sorry Sold out

Ships on: May 30, 2024

In 1956, the day after appearing in an all-star concert at the Hollywood Bowl, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong (along with the Oscar Peterson Trio) recorded this gem of an album in a Los Angeles studio. With no time for rehearsals, the songs were set in Louis' key to make it easier - though this did not inhibit Ella's performance. This would be the first of 3 albums recorded together for Verve. Limited Edition Light Blue LP.



1. Can't We Be Friends?
2. Isn't This A Lovely Day?
3. Moonlight In Vermont
4. They Can't Take That Away From Me
5. Under A Blanket Of Blue
6. Tenderly


1. A Foggy Day
2. Stars Fell On Alabama
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. The Nearness Of You
5. April In Paris